Skip to content


From April 2023 to April 2024, EQ-Arts joined the consortium of the one-year project ETIKETA, an Erasmus+ policy experimentation pilot project for purposing a joint European degree label promoted by DG Education, Youth, Sport and Culture - Unit B1 Higher Education. 

As a pilot project, ETIKETA promoted the design and test of transnational cooperation instruments based on proposed co-created European criteria, for the delivery of a joint European degree label for joint transnational higher education programmes.

ETIKETA built on the experience in promoting the European University FilmEU and several existing joint degrees led by Higher Education institutions (HEIs). Together with several national authorities and stakeholders, ETIKETA strived to test and develop a label for European joint degrees that recognises the value of these innovative transnational learning experiences. In addition to this, such a label would increase the visibility, attractiveness, and reputation of joint programmes provided by alliances of European HEIs, both in Europe and beyond.

Discover the outcomes of the project on Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin and Twitter.

The consortium was composed by the University of LusófonaDún Laoghaire Institute of Art Design and Technology (IADT), Tallinn University, LUCA School of Arts, Aalto University, FilmEU-association, NVAO Flanders Accreditation Agency Belgium, Portuguese Secretariat of State for Higher Education/ Ministry of Science, HAKA - Estonian Quality Agency for Higher and Vocational Education, EQ-Arts Enhancing Quality in the Arts.

Our Associated Partners were: AEC- Association Européenne des Conservatoires / European Association of Conservatories, VIA University College, VSMU - Vysoká škola múzických umení / University of Performing Arts, SZFE - Színház és Filmművészeti Egyetem / University of Theatre and Film Arts, GEECT.

Funded by the European Union. Views and opinions expressed are however those of the author(s) only and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union or of the European Education and Culture Executive Agency (EACEA). Neither the European Union nor the granting authority can be held responsible for them.