The EQ-Arts Board is comprised of members who, together, constitute the governing body of the Foundation. To discharge its responsibilities the Board will act independently of all external interests and/or influences, including governments (given its non-governmental status) and other stakeholders. Consequently, members of the Board are appointed in a personal capacity (no Board member is there to represent the interests of an organisation, agency or institution).

The current Board consists of:

Lars Ebert (Chair): Programme Director H401, Amsterdam; member executive committee of Culture Action Europe, Brussels, and independent advisor for arts and education, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Dr. Sarah Bennett (Secretary): Artist and Visiting Fellow, Kingston School of Art, Kingston University, United Kingdom

Professor Bruce Brown: Visiting Professor the Royal College of Art and Goldsmiths College, London. Editor, Design Issues Research Journal

Paula Crabtree: Vice-Chancellor, Stockholm University of the Arts, Sweden

Professor Anthony Dean: Emeritus Professor, University of Winchester, UK

Professor Dr. Milena Dragićević Šešić: Faculty of Dramatic Arts, Belgrade; Head of UNESCO Chair in Cultural Policy and Management, University of Arts, Belgrade, Serbia

Albert Gili Moreno (student member): Fine Art and Political Science and Administration student - University of Barcelona - Spain

Professor Philipp Heidkamp: Vice President Cumulus Association; Head of Program MA Integrated Design / European Studies in Design (MEDes), KISD - Köln International School of Design, Germany

Matthew Kitching (student member): PhD candidate in Research, Evaluation and Enhancement - United Kingdom

Dr. Gordon Munro: Chair of MusiQuE; Director of Music, Royal Conservatoire of Scotland, Glasgow, United-Kingdom

Professor Pierluigi Sacco: Professor of Cultural Economics, IULM University Milan; Senior Researcher and visiting scholar at Harvard University

Maren Schmohl: Rector, Merz Akademie, Stuttgart, Germany

Prof. Dr. Stanislav Semerdjiev: Executive Director CILECT; Rector National Academy for Theatre and Film Arts (NATFA), Bulgaria